Staff

The Heart of WISEPlace

Without the dedication of our staff, WISEPlace wouldn’t be where it is today. Contact us using the information below.

Brateil Aghasi – CEO
baghasi@wiseplace.org
(714) 542-3577 ext. 112

As Chief Executive Officer for WISEPlace, Brateil has led the organization since 2018. With more than 15 years in sales and management, she brings her business sense to the non-profit community. In Brateil’s first year with WISEPlace, she mainstreamed program operations and increased the number of WISEPlace clients served by 182% all while stabilizing and growing the financials by 53%. WISEPlace also expanded to add a low-barrier emergency shelter, in addition to its existing transitional shelter.

Under Brateil’s leadership, WISEPlace is now embarking on a development partnership to build 50+ units of permanent supportive housing. Additionally, she expanded critical quality by bringing in trauma informed care with a focus on mental health counseling and psychiatric support in addition to other holistic needs such as alcohol and substance recovery and medical needs.

Adreanna Solis
Director of Programs
asolis@wiseplace.org
(714) 542-3577 ext. 116

Demona Barlow
Program Manager
dbarlow@wiseplace.org
(714) 542-3577 ext. 117

Annette Battistone
Senior Case Manager
abattistone@wiseplace.org
(714) 542-3577 ext. 210

Elizabeth “eLiz” Hendershot
Development Manager
eLiz@wiseplace.org
(714) 542-3577 ext. 123

Lily-Dandrea-e1615001844731 (1)

Lily Dandrea
Volunteer & Program Engagement Manager
volunteers@wiseplace.org
(714) 542-3577 ext. 124

Lupita Gomez-Lamas
Program Intake & Office Manager
lgomezlamas@wiseplace.org
(714) 542-3577 ext. 111

Susie Silva
Program Facilities Coordinator
ssilva@wiseplace.org
(714) 542-3577

Niani Moore
Security

Rodolfo Camacho 240x360 (1)

Rodolfo Camacho
Security

Camila Avalos
Security

How can you help?

When you support WISEPlace, you provide safe shelter solutions and empowering wrap-around services to unaccompanied women experiencing homelessness. Donate now to provide a caring community for those who call WISEPlace home.
WISEPlace is proud to be chosen as a California 2021 Nonprofit of the Year by Assemblymember Tom Daley.
WISEPlace is a platinum-level GuideStar participant, demonstrating its commitment to transparency.